## YEAR END ANNUAL MEETING

April 21, 2021

The Year End Annual Meeting of the Moweaqua Village Council was called to order by Mayor Neece leading in the Pledge to the Flag. Roll Call was answered by Dana Fore, Shawn Conlin, Josh Whitney and Sean Hayes. Kenny Long arrived a short time after roll call. Employees present were Chief McReynolds, Justin Johnson, Adam Jones, Sandi Callison, Ramiro Estrada and Mischelle Davis. Others present included Debbie Traughber, Cindy Snyder and Chris Stalets.

Fore made the motion to approve the Minutes of the April Regular Meeting and Year End Bills to be Paid, Conlin seconded. Council voting Yes: Fore, Conlin, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Mayor Neece called on Trustee Fore to discuss purchasing more park benches for the downtown area. Trustee Fore suggested that additional park benches should be purchased for the downtown area. Fore stated that there are only three and that all three are located on the East side of Main Street. Street and Alley Superintendent Brad Sams presented quotes from Doty and Sons for benches, litter receptacles and planters. After discussion Conlin made the motion to order benches, litter receptacles and planters from Doty and Sons Concrete not to exceed \$5,000.00, Fore seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Fore, Conlin, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Mayor Neece called for the swearing in of newly elected officials before moving on to New Business. Mayor Neece was sworn in for a second 4-year term, 2021-2025. Mark Traughber and Mike Snyder were sworn in for 4-year terms as Trustee, 2021-2025. Mayor Neece then presented his Trustee committee appointments for 2021-2022 which are on file with the Clerk. Golf Committee appointments include Mike Seitz – Chairman, Ed Hanley, Jim Giles and Teresa Toler – Secretary. All will serve terms of 4 years, 2021-2025. Zoning Appointments include Cinda Jordan who will fill an unexpired 4-year vacancy left by the resignation of Mark Traughber, 2021-2024. Steve Jordan will fill an unexpired 4-year vacancy left by Jim Jordan, 2021-2023. Dave Little will serve his fifth 1-year term as Zoning Administrator, 2021-2022.

Mayor Neece presented a resignation letter from Officer Justin Johnson. Officer Johnson will resign from full time duties on April 22, 2021. Johnson has requested to continue serving as part time officer. Whitney made the motion to accept Johnson's resignation as full-time officer, Conlin seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Conlin made the motion to approve Justin Johnson continuing to serve as part-time Officer, Hayes seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Mayor Neece requested a motion to enter Executive Session if there was no further business to come before Council. Whitney made the motion to enter Executive Session regarding the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of a specific employees, pending litigation and/or real estate, Hayes seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Conlin made the motion to end Executive Session, Whitney seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Whitney made the motion to allow Justin Johnson's employment contract to be fulfilled during parttime employment with no penalty for resigning from full-time, Traughber seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Conlin made the motion to approve employee wage raises beginning April 27, 2021 as follows: Mischelle Davis - \$1.00 per hour + 3%, Sandra Callision - \$1.00 per hour + 3%, Brian McReynolds - 5%, Adam Jones - 5%, Mark Oesch - increase to total of \$13.00 per hour, Greg Thrasher - increase to total of \$13.00 per hour, Dave Little - 3%, crossing guards will receive no increase, all others not listed or otherwise specified will receive a 3% increase, Whitney seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

Mayor Neece requested a motion to adjourn if there was no further business to come before Council. Snyder made the motion to adjourn, Traughber seconded. Council voting Yes: Long, Traughber, Conlin, Snyder, Whitney and Hayes. No: None.

	MAYOR	
CLERK		