The Year End Annual Meeting of the Moweaqua Village Council was called to order by Mayor Ruot leading in the Pledge to the Flag. Roll Call was answered by Boomer Neece, Don Henry, Marcia Maynard, Joann Lower, Mike Reschke, and Shawn Conlin. Employees present were Louis Jordan, Lola Allen, Sandi Callison, and Mike Seitz. Others present included Jennifer Neece, Michael Neece, Ryan Neece, Donald Neece, Candy Gorden, Leslie Wessell, Lisa Zuber, Dale Smith, Mike Davidson, Crystal Daley, and Tatum Plain.

Neece made the motion to approve the Year End Bills to be Paid with additions and corrections, Conlin seconded. Council voting Yes: Neece, Henry, Maynard, Lower, Reschke, and Conlin. No: None.

Finance Committee Chairman Mike Reschke explained that the next three items on the agenda pertain to accounting and need to be approved before the end of the Fiscal Year. Reschke made the motion to approve the purchase of a CD for Equipment from the Telephone Utility Account in the amount of \$9,788.00, Neece seconded. Council voting Yes: Neece, Henry, Maynard, Lower, Reschke, and Conlin. No: None.

Reschke made the motion to approve reimbursement to General Fund in the amount of \$1,917.24 from the Memorial Park Fund for Fiscal year 2016-2017 Memorial Park expenses, Lower seconded. Council voting Yes: Neece, Henry, Maynard, Lower, Reschke, and Conlin. No: None.

Reschke made the motion to reimburse General Fund \$26,484.30 from the Telephone Utility Account for property maintenance wages, new trees, tree and stump removal, sidewaalks and drainage equipment for the Fiscal Year 2016-2017, Neece seconded. Council voting Yes: Neece, Henry, Maynard, Lower, Reschke, and Conlin. No: None.

After the Year End business concluded, the newly elected Officials were asked to come forward to be sworn into their respective offices. D. Boomer Neece was sworn in as Village President for a four year term. Marcia Maynard, Joann Lower and Dana Shuster were sworn in as Trustees for four year terms.

Mayor Neece requested a motion to adjourn. Maynard made the motion to adjourn, Conlin seconded. Council voting Yes: Shuster, Maynard, Lower, Reschke, and Conlin. No: None.